Integrity Commissioner

Atikokan

Atikokan

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Mayor Dennis Brown
807-597-2540
807-597-8050 cell
dennis.brown@atikokan.ca

CAO
Jason Young
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 222
Fax 807-597-6186
jason.young@atikokan.ca

Clerk  
Sue Bates
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 234
Fax 807-597-6186
sue.bates@atikokan.ca

Deputy Clerk
Leah Fraser
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 224
Fax 807-597-6186
leah.fraser@atikokan.ca

 

 

 

 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:

120 Marks St
Atikokan, ON
P0T 1C0

Telephone 807-597-1234
Fax 807-597-6186

Office Hours
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

info@atikokan.ca
 

 


 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Community Services Manager
Nicole Halasz
807-597-1234 ex 232
807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

807-597-1234

CAO
Jason Young
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 222
Fax 807-597-6186
jason.young@atikokan.ca

Clerk 
Sue Bates
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 234
Fax 807-597-6186
sue.bates@atikokan.ca

Deputy Clerk
Leah Fraser
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 224
Fax 807-597-6186
leah.fraser@atikokan.ca

Community Services Manager
Tom Hainey
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 232
Fax 807-597-6186
tom.hainey@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

 

Treasurer
Brandy Coulson
807-597-1234 ext 226
Fax 807-597-6186
brandy.coulson@atikokan.ca

Deputy Treasurer
Trish Warren
807-597-1234 ext 221
Fax 807-597-6186
trish.warren@atikokan.ca

Accounts Payable & Accounts Receivable
Jamie Stus
807-597-1234 ext 233
Fax 807-597-6186
jamie.stus@atikokan.ca

Property Tax Clerk
Adam Johnson
807-597-1234 ext 225
Fax 807-597-6186
adam.johnson@atikokan.ca

Payroll
Emma DeCorte
807-597-1234 ext 223
Fax 807-597-6186
emma.decorte@atikokan.ca

CAO/Clerk
Angela Sharbot
Tel. 807-597-1234 ex t
Fax 807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

 

Chief Building Official
Graham Warburton
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 228
Fax 807-597-6186
firecbo@atikokan.ca

Building Inspector & Deputy Chief Building Official
Paul Manzon, C.E.T., CBCO
Cell  807-626-4997
pmanzon@tbaytel.net

By-Law Enforcement Officer
Kitrina Jacobson
Tel 807-597-1234 ext 227
Fax 807-597-6186
kitrina.jacobson@atikokan.ca

 

CAO
Jason Young
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 222
Fax 807-597-6186
jason.young@atikokan.ca

Tax Clerk
Adam Johnson
Tel  807-597-1234 ext 225
Fax  807-597-6186
adam.johnson@atikokan.ca

Fire Chief & Chief Building Official
Graham Warburton
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 228
Fax 807-597-6186
firecbo@atikokan.ca

Building Inspector & Deputy Chief Building Official
Paul Manzon, C.E.T., CBCO
​Cell  807-626-4997
pmanzon@tbaytel.net

By-Law Enforcement Officer   
Kitrina Jacobson  
807-597-1234 ext 227
807-597-6186
kitrina.jacobson@atikokan.ca

Public Works Foreman
Kelly Campbell
kelly.campbell@atikokan.ca
807-597-2135
Fax 807-597-6186
 

 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Community Services Manager
Nicole Halasz
807-597-1234 ex 232
807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

Integrity Commissioner 

Atikokan Town Council has appointed Darrell Matson and Tim Commisso as its Integrity Commissioners. The services of the Integrity Commissioner include:

  • To provide advice on the application of the Code of Conduct, Town policies, procedures and rules, the complaint protocol and section 5 of the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act; 
  • To conduct inquiries regarding whether a member has contravened the Code of Conduct or section 5 of the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act; 
  • To provide advice to a member, upon written request, respecting the member's obligations under the Code of Conduct, Town policies, procedures and rules, the complaint protocol and the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act; 
  • To provide opinions on policy matters and make other reports to Council as requested on issues of ethics and integrity; 
  • To provide educational information and training to Council, to members and to the public on matters related to the Code of Conduct and issues of ethics and integrity and to the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act; 
  • To provide general information to members of the public, on request, about the Code of Conduct, the complaint protocol and the availability of complaint resolution services or referrals as contemplated by the complaint protocol; and
  • To provide such other services respecting ethical and integrity matters as assigned by Council or as may be required by the Municipal Act, 2001.
To view the Town of Atikokan Code of Conduct Policy for Members of Council and Local Boards, please see here.

For more information regarding the Town of Atikokan's Integrity Commissioner Protocol, see here.

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2012 iCompass Technologies Inc.