

## **Official Declaration of Election Candidates**

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s. 55(4)a)

I, Sue Bates, Clerk & Returning Officer of The Corporation of the Town of Atikokan in the District of Rainy River declare the following candidate or candidates elected as a result of the Municipal Election held October 24, 2022.

Atikokan Town Council		
Office	Elected Candidate	Votes
Mayor	Rob Ferguson	788
Councillor	Jim Johnson	836
Councillor	Gord Knowles	882
Councillor	Kristi-Lynn McQuay	605
Councillor	Gordon Martin	959
Councillor	Liz Shine	866
Councillor	Janelle Zacharias	662

I further declare that there was 22 declined ballots for Mayor, 8 declined ballots for Councillor and zero (0) rejected ballots.

October 25, 2022

Sue Bates

Date

Clerk & Returning Officer

**NOTE:** The clerk shall as soon as possible after voting day declare the

candidate or candidates who received the highest number of votes to

be elected (s.55(4)(a)).